Mission

The International Production Assessment Division (IPAD) of the USDA’s Foreign Agricultural Service (FAS) is responsible for global crop condition assessments and estimates of area, yield and production for grains, oilseeds and cotton. The primary mission of IPAD is to produce the most objective and accurate assessment of global agricultural production and the conditions affecting food security around the world. Regional analysts use remote sensing and Geographic Information Systems (GIS) to collect market intelligence and analyze near real-time satellite imagery data to estimate global production.

IPAD Regions of Contact List

 

NAME RESPONSIBILITY Email
Ronald Frantz Director Ronald.Frantz@fas.usda.gov
Tetrault, Robert Deputy Director Robert.Tetrault@fas.usda.gov
Vacant Brazil
Baker, William Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Afghanistan, Georgia, Armenia,
Azerbaijan and Middle East.
William.Baker@fas.usda.gov
Crutchfield, James Australia, New Zealand, South Pacific Islands, COR James.Crutchfield@fas.usda.gov
Collins, Ifeoma Mexico, Central America, United States--West Ifeoma.Collins@usda.gov
Jenkins, Justin Burma, Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, Cambodia, Malaysia, Indonesia and Philippines
Lockup Coordinator, GIS Specialist
Justin.Jenkins@fas.usda.gov
McGaughey, Katie Russia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Belarus, and Moldova, Lockup Coordinator Katie.McGaughey@fas.usda.gov
McGaughey, Katie Canada and Caribbean, United States - East, Lockup Coordinator Katie.McGaughey@fas.usda.gov
McWilliams, Denise South America (less Brazil) Denise.McWilliams@fas.usda.gov
Mita, Dath East Asia (China, Korea, Japan, Taiwan), and SIA Manager, COR Dath.Mita@fas.usda.gov
Purcell, Bryan EU, Europe, North Africa Bryan.Purcell@fas.usda.gov
Reynolds, Curt Sub-Saharan Africa, COR
Brazil (Acting)
Curt.Reynolds@fas.usda.gov
Trent, Arnella South Asia (India, Nepal, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka) Arnella.Trent@fas.usda.gov
Canada Western Us Mexico Easter US Caribbean